Misconceptions: Newton’s Third Law

Borne of a friend of mine making a remark along the lines of my first example whilst discussing the Year Three topic on Friction.

In my experience, many people have this misunderstanding of Newton’s Law. This included me, until I recieved the relevant instruction from my GCSE Physics teacher. I understand that this topic is not explicitly taught, but it is a fundamental principle that underpins many of the topics that are taught at Primary level, and really must be understood.

Please do subscribe to the RSS feed on the blog, or the channel on YouTube itself, to recieve all future updates.
I appreciate any and all feedback on the videos, as well as submissions for future topics to cover.

Thanks,
Joe

Leave a comment

Filed under Misconceptions

Leave a comment